Reincarnation Blues by Michael Poore

 

97803991784815/5

I received an e-copy of this book from First to Read in exchange of my review.

Reincarnation Blues by Michael Poore is about a man Milo who has lived 9,995 lives and only has 5 more to get it right. It is also about his love story with death also know as Suzie. This book while funny and lighthearted at times is about everyone’s struggle with living a perfect life and making it the great beyond. Below is my review as posted to First to Read.

I literally just finished reading Reincarnation Blues and had to log right on to write my rave review. The book starts off as a lighthearted and quirky book about a man and his lives. Though the beginning of the story there is a touch of love story going on in the background as well. Slowly the story becomes about so much more and the love story becomes one of my favorites. One that survives all space, time and lives. I enjoyed all the different short stories scattered through-out the book. Many of them could hold up on their own as full told stories, some of them left me craving more. Not in the way that they weren’t complete, but just that I wanted to know more of the time and place the story was told in. Milo is an extremely relatable character, who is really just all of us trying to make out way through life in an honorable way. Reincarnation Blues by Michael Poore is the perfect book to read during some downtime, but be careful it may encroach into your life until nothing is finished until you finish the book! I can’t wait until I can add a physical copy of this book to my library!

Reincarnation Blues is set to release August 22, 2017

Author: linzbibliophile

I am an avid reader of books. I want to help spread the love of reading and expand more imaginations!

Leave a Reply

