Mr Mercedes by Stephen King

Mrmercedes4/5

Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King is not your average horror novel, by our wonderful master of horror, but a detective novel. Though the book starts off with a horrific event (I don’t want to spoil for those who don’t know it.) the story continues down the path of a retired detective who has the one case that just haunts him. Bill Hodges is drawn back in to the hunt for Mr. Mercedes after receiving a letter from the supposed psychopath. Through-out his investigation he meets an array of lively characters that add a wonderful angle to the story. While I enjoyed the book I did find myself constantly annoyed with Hodges. He continually refuses help and constantly just by-passes a huge clue. I can not say why this annoyed me, really it made the character all the more realistic. The other reason is I could have been frustrated was because we also got the story from the antagonist point of view, so I kind of knew what was going on. These chapters are something that could only be made real through the mind of Stephen King. So if you are a fan of Stephen King’s, a fan of detective novel, or a fan of both check this book out. I enjoyed it and instantly downloaded the next book in the series.

Mr. Mercedes is this first book in the Bill Hodges trilogy.

Mr. Mercedes is being made in to a tv series on the Audience Network.

I listened to Mr. Mercedes on audio book.

Author: linzbibliophile

I am an avid reader of books. I want to help spread the love of reading and expand more imaginations!

Leave a Reply

