Golden Son by Pierce Brown

Golden_Son_(2015)3.5/5

I enjoy sci-fi I really do and I was able to appreciate this book for what it was. A sci-fi action story, but it is complicated. To give a short description of the story without giving anything important away will be difficult. The story which takes place sometime in the future after Red Rising, begins with Darrow our heroine finishing up at the academy and being ruined by his darn ego as always. Darrow isn’t the type of hero I route for, his whining and ego consistently had me upset with him. I can though forgive him for doing the right things in the end. After finishing at the academy I cannot even mention anything else without giving away some kind of plot twist or another. This book is full of plot twist it will keep you on your toes or completely confused. There was a few times while reading I just had to stop and try to work it out in my head. I would like to recommend this book to anyone who had read Red Rising and loved it as much as I did. Golden Son while pack full of story is still a good follow-up to it predecessor and still left me wanting to read the next book in the series.

Golden Son is book two in the Red Rising trilogy*.

*I mention it as a series because I believe while it was intended as a trilogy to begin with there is a fourth book coming out.

Author: linzbibliophile

I am an avid reader of books. I want to help spread the love of reading and expand more imaginations!

Leave a Reply

